National Council

Tunde Obasan.jpg

Tunde Obasan


In 2019, Tunde was the Edmonton-South official candidate of the United Conservative Party (UCP) in the Alberta provincial election. He offered strong leadership in support of Hon. Andrew Scheer in 2017 and Dr. Leslyn Lewis in 2020 during the Conservative Party of Canada’s (CPC) leadership race

Dameon halstead Vice Chair.jpeg

Dameon Halstead


Dameon was a candidate for the City council in Toronto and sought the nomination to be a candidate for the Progress Conservative in Ontario. Dameon is the Chair of the Policies and By-law Committee for the CBCC. 

Paula Eriya Co Secretary

Paula Eriya


Paula sits on many boards where she is President, Director, and Treasure.  Paula is also one of the founding members of the Conservative Black Congress of Canada, which she is so honoured to be a part of.

Adebayo Adejuwon Director At large

Adebayo Adejuwon

Director at Large

Adebayo is a member of both the United Conservative Party (UCP) and the Conservative Party of Canada (CPC). He sits on the Calgary North Constituency Association board, and he is also actively involved in Calgary Nose Hill federal riding.

Trudy Waldinger Director at Large

Trudy Waldinger

Director at Large

In her early years in Kincardine, Ontario, Trudy was the sole organizer and fundraiser for a Somalia Relief project in Bruce County. After moving to Barrie, Ontario, Trudy became the President of the Electoral District Association (EDA) president for in Barrie, Ontario.

Dawn Matthew Co-Secretary.png

Dawn Matthew


Fully bilingual, she graduated from Concordia University, where she majored in Political Science and minored in Arts. Executive Assistant to the Member of Provincial Parliament of Ajax, Rod Phillips, Finance Minister of Ontario.

Natty Eugene - Treasurer.jpg

Natty Eugene


Natty Eugene is a bilingual Chartered Accountant with over 22 years of experience working in diverse industries in Africa and Canada. He is a member of the United Conservative Party of Alberta and the Conservative Party of Canada.

Carmen Wilson Membership Director

Carmen Wilson

Membership Director

Carmen was the PC candidate nominee for York South Weston in 2017, and a Member of both the Conservative Party of Canada and the PC Party of Ontario. She serves on the Brampton West Riding Association, and Humber River Black Creek Riding Association (PC Party of Ontario) boards.

KImberlee Shelly.jpg

Kimberlee Shelley

Communications Director

Kimberlee is an author, community and political activist, speaker and HR professional. She was the Black Canadian Queen Ambassador Brampton (2017) and the current District Manager for Black Women Honors and Empowerment – Brampton Chapter.  

Stephen Mutizwa Fundraising Director.jpe

Stephen Mutizwa

Fundraising Director

Stephen is a Radiological science expert and a successful entrepreneur as well as a philanthropist. He has been on the Board of Directors for the United Conservative Party (constituency association) since 2014 and is currently the Fundraising Vice President.

Wale Banjoko - Youth Director

Wale Banjoko

Youth Director

Conservative to the core, Wale worked on both the Michael Kram campaign, the Warren Steinley campaign and worked with the Mayor in his re-election bid. Wale serves on the board of the Albert Park Summer Bash Project.